Apple iPhone 13

Apple iPhone 13

iOS 17

Turn Communication Safety on or off

Read help info

Communication Safety detects sensitive content in pictures and videos sent from and received on the selected Apple devices and offers guidance and warnings about this. This feature can be used when setting up Screen Time for your family group.

Step 1 of 5

1. Find "Communication Safety"

Press Settings.

Step 2 of 5

1. Find "Communication Safety"

Press Screen Time and optionally select the required member of your family group.

Step 3 of 5

1. Find "Communication Safety"

Press Communication Safety.

Step 4 of 5

2. Turn Communication Safety on or off

Press the indicator next to "Communication Safety" to turn the function on or off.

Step 5 of 5

3. Return to the home screen

Slide your finger upwards starting from the bottom of the screen to return to the home screen.

1. Find "Communication Safety"

Press Settings.
Press Screen Time and optionally select the required member of your family group.
Press Communication Safety.

2. Turn Communication Safety on or off

Press the indicator next to "Communication Safety" to turn the function on or off.

3. Return to the home screen

Slide your finger upwards starting from the bottom of the screen to return to the home screen.

Get information on...

Or select...

Another device

Customer Impacting Events

Mobile ›
Excellent Very Good Good Fair Low No Connection
Landline & Broadband ›
Excellent Very Good Good Fair Low No Connection
main_icn_Play_arrow main_icn_Chevron_down main_icn_Chevron_right main_icn_Chevron_left main_icn_Chevron_up

Internet Explorer Not Supported

Please note that we do not support Internet Explorer. For optimal browsing we recommend Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.